Links

Venues

Aldridge Airport www.walsall.gov.uk/aldridge_airport
Arena Theatre www.arena.wlv.ac.uk
Aston Manor Road Transport Museum www.amrtm.org
Bantock House www.wolverhamptonart.org.uk
Bilston Craft Gallery www.wolverhamptonart.org.uk
Broadfield House Glass Museum www.glassmuseum.org.uk
Dudley Archives and Local History Centre www.dudley.gov.uk
Dudley Museum and Art Gallery www.dudley.gov.uk
Forest Arts Centre www.forestartscentre.co.uk
Himley Hall www.dudley.gov.uk
IKON Gallery www.ikon-gallery.org
Light House Media Centre www.light-house.co.uk
New Art Gallery Walsall www.thenewartgallerywalsall.org.uk
Plowden & Thompson & Tudor Crystal www.plowden-thompson.co.uk
Red House Glass Cone www.dudley.gov.uk
Sandwell College www.sandwell.ac.uk
Shree Venkateswara (Balaji) Temple www.venkateswara.org.uk
Smethwick Heritage Centre www.smethwick.org.uk
The Oak House Museum www.sandwell.ac.uk
Walsall Leather Museum www.walsall.gov.uk/leathermuseum
Walsall Local History Centre www.walsall.gov.uk/localhistorycentre
Walsall Museum www.walsall.gov.uk/walsall_museum
Wednesbury Museum and Art Gallery www.sandwell.gov.uk
Wolverhampton Art Gallery www.wolverhamptonart.gov.uk
Wolverhampton City Archives www.wolverhamptonart.gov.uk
Scary Canary, Stourbridge www.scarycanaryvenue.com
Tipton Community Heritage Centre www.sandwell.gov.uk

 

Arts Organisations

Art Angel www.artangel.org.uk
Make:Shift www.makeshiftwolverhampton.wordpress.com
Art Space www.artspacedudley.com
Black Country Dance Hub www.blackcountrydance.com
Black Country Touring www.bctouring.co.uk
Black Country Voyages www.blackcountryvoyages.org
Laundry www.laundryline.co.uk
Made* www.made.org.uk
Multi Story www.multistory.org.uk
Black Country Cinema www.blackcountrycinema.com
Tolkien Society www.tolkiensociety.org
Jubillee Arts Archive www.jubileeartsarchive.com

 

Companies / History

Name Website
Avery http://www.averyweigh-tronix.com/About-Us/History-and-Heritage
http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=Avery&cb_submit=Search
Solid Swivel http://www.solidswivel.co.uk/about.html
Tudor Crystal / Plowden & Thompson http://www.tudorcrystal.com/heritage-of-tudor-crystal-hand-made-lead-crystal
http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Tudor+Crystal%22&cb_submit=Search
Rubery Owen http://ruberyowen.com/rubery-owen-history.php
http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Rubery+Owen%22&cb_submit=Search&cb_page=1
Chubb http://www.chubb.co.uk/utcfs/Templates/Pages/Template-54/0,8063,pageId%3D1583%26siteId%3D403,00.html
http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Chubb%22&cb_submit=Search
http://www.historywebsite.co.uk/Museum/locks/gazetteer/chubbs.htm
http://chubbarchive.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/index.html
http://www.chubbsafes.com/about/history/Pages/default.aspx
Bean Car http://www.historywebsite.co.uk/Museum/Transport/Cars/Bean/Cars.htm
http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Bean+Cars%22&cb_submit=Search
Guy Motors http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Guy+Motors%22&cb_submit=Search&cb_page=1
http://www.historywebsite.co.uk/Museum/Transport/Buses/Guy/guybuses.htm
http://www.wolverhamptonhistory.org.uk/work/industry/motor4
Boulton Paul http://www.historywebsite.co.uk/Museum/Transport/planes/boultonPaul.htm
http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Boulton+Paul%22&cb_submit=Search&cb_page=1
http://www.raf.mod.uk/history/boultonpauldefiant.cfm
Crabtree http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Crabtree%22&cb_submit=Search
http://www.thecrabtreesociety.co.uk
Bilston Steel Works http://www.wolverhamptonhistory.org.uk/work/industry/steel
http://www.historywebsite.co.uk/Museum/OtherTrades/SteelWorks/steelworks00.htm
http://britishsteelbilston.com
Thame Past and Present http://www.made.org.uk/areasofwork/culture/projects/tame_past_present_future
Simon Engineering http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Simon+Engineering%22&cb_submit=Search
Blue Bird Toffee http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Blue+Bird+Toffee%22&cb_submit=Search
http://www.ashbury.co.uk/our-brands/blue-bird
Chance Brothers http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Chance+Brothers%22&cb_submit=Search&cb_page=1
http://www.gracesguide.co.uk/Chance_Brothers_and_Co
Birmid Industries http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=Birmid&cb_submit=Search
Stuart Crystal http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Stuart+Crystal%22&cb_submit=Search&cb_page=1
http://gorgeousglass.org.uk/stuart-crystal
Webb Corbett http://gorgeousglass.org.uk/webb-corbett
http://blackcountryhistory.org/collections/search/?q=%22Webb+Corbett%22&cb_submit=Search&cb_page=1

 

History and Collections

Black Country History www.blackcountryhistory.org
Distinctly Black Country http://distinctlyblackcountry.org.uk
Gorgeous Glass http://gorgeousglass.org.uk
Wolverhampton History http://www.wolverhamptonhistory.org.uk
Workshop of the World http://www.workshopoftheworld.co.uk
Wolverhampton History and Heritage http://www.historywebsite.co.uk
Grace’s Guide http://www.gracesguide.co.uk/Main_Page
Espacenet http://www.epo.org/searching/free/espacenet.html
The Black Country Society http://www.blackcountrysociety.co.uk
Britain From Above http://www.britainfromabove.org.uk
National Archives http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
Industrial Archaeology Recordings www.iarecordings.org
Wolverhampton Civic and Historic Society www.cityofwolverhampton.com
History West Midlands www.historywm.com
Romsley and Hunnington History Society http://www.rhhs.org.uk
In the Shadow of Elisabeth www.itsoe.co.uk